Monday, 24 May 2010

In My Nothing... You Meant Everything To Me

I don't have anything amazing or profound to write; i've had an amazing day and i am exhausted so i think i'll keep it short n' sweet.
i mainly wanted to put a copy of this picture up before i loose it.


I started today nice and slow, i had quite a heavy night last night - and deffo did friday (see previous blog) so since the sun has been baking hot and it's sunday (being the best day ever) i decided to have a nice relaxing day.
so i set up extension cords, got some chairs out; and sat out the front of the shop in the sun.
I wrote in my journal a bit which has been suffering neglect, then i drew. (see picture above)
i don't know if it's finished or not; it's a shit picture at the moment.
With some work it might turn out alright, but i'm more enthralled by how much i enjoyed just drawing again.
i don't draw at all anymore; but i had so much fun today.
But anyways we sat out front for a couple hours (everyone going to and from the shop gave us a good stare - well entertaining) but i got bored (being an ADHD child) so we decided since it was an amazing day and only about 2-30pm we should head to the beach... so head to the beach we did, apart from there being faaaar too many loved up couples everywhere - it was a really nice day out.
I dug a massive hole with no help from my friends, and i kept digging.
my mates said i'd get bored.
but i kept digging.
they tried throwing rocks in the hole.
but i kept digging.
i hit water.
i kept digging.
and so on.
it was amazing though, i only stopped when i couldn't reach the bottom anymore. i don't care if my hands are fucked from it. it was entirely worth it when i stood in it it was waist deep; so that's a good 3 foot down!!!

We went climbing across the rocks and found this little man made rock pool that was crystal clear and hidden from everybody. but the water was cold so i just kinda dipped my feet in. was nice to get away from the beach, it was a little hectic and loud.
but i got bored. and climbed a massive cliff.
i'm a little scared of heights, but i don't let my fears be derogatory to having fun. so i climbed about 60 foot up a cliff, got a mate to take a picture - then found a nice easy way to the top so i could walk round and meet them on the beach cuz i felt like i was going to fall off.
It was quieter on the beach when we got back, so we got to play football for a bit which is amazing, i love throwing myself about on the sand. such a kid at heart.
but then it was time to leave. =(
...turns out we're all sunburned.
hahaha


...but that's it.that's all i wanted to say.
I've had a good day, and go look at a different blog if you'd like something intellectual or profound to read.
PEAAAACE. xx

2 comments:

  1. The sun most gloriously had it's hat on this weekend :) I did lots of cartwheeling across the sand, I need to get hold of a computer to download photos and write my blog as I'm literally at home with no means of reaching the world apart from this I-phone, and a broken television which plays terrestrial til my brain melts from the fuzzy pixelated fog, I'm going crazy! I've been reading tons more though, and drawing so that's gotta be good, does take some getting accustomed to! Will teach me not to be so clumsy and smash laptops to smithreens on my kitchen floor!
    Hope the sunshine prevails down there and ehting is sweeeet!
    P.S your blog is for you, and if you enjoy writing it, nothing else matters :) x

    ReplyDelete
  2. i only ever write for myself.
    i just love the difference between writing stuff by hand and writing it here =)
    hope you well lora. x

    ReplyDelete