You know that annoying thing you do, where you always say.."Oh i wish i'd started a journal, but it's too late now" or when you see a bit of graf that says like "Noj woz ere 1998" and think "fuck me, that's old. i wish i'd done something like that back then"
Right well that's what it's like with journals. You always think, there isn't any point in starting one now, cuz so much has passed. Well i'll tell you now;
it is fucking worth it.But yeah, enough of that. I was kinda getting towards the idea that when you start a new journal or whatever, you always try to do like an "up to speed" thing just to inform the reader of everything that has built up and led to current proceedings, whatever crisis you suffered that made you want to do something stupid like write down your life story... Or you leave a couple of blank pages and promise yourself you'll go back. Yeahhh.. Never happens. That's exactly what should be here, but y'know what..
fuck it.I don't think there is any need as i am about to explain, it's all about the future baby.
I'm a firm believer in no matter how bad something is, you should never go back and get rid of it or change it in any way, because that's who you were then. and as cringe-worthy as it may have been you should be proud of who you are and your decisions. Regret nothing.
If it's a moment you're not so proud of, it's good to be reminded now and again. Hopefully it will stop you making the same mistake again. Y'know, maybe
learn something?To have something to look back on, and to reflect on - it's a pure blessing. I can't explain the feeling it brings to catch a glimpse, a memory of what life was like for you in the past. Fuck photos, they do not evoke enough emotion.
Only words can truly capture a moment; and you don't have to be an amazing writer.
I firmly believe the worse you write, the more personalised it becomes. try writing yourself a little message next time you're shitfaced drunk. Guaranteed it'll make you smile.
Basically, all anyone need know so far is everything's good bar two things really.
1. I have been a bit unlucky in love recently, despite trying very hard and sacrificing alot of time, cash and effort. i have been shit on. twice. in quick succession.
from a great, great height. not really anyone's fault in particular i guess, just bad luck. It's just horrid to try so fucking hard, and get nothing back.
I believe my problem is, i feel like i fall for people very fast, it's not that at all. I had to figure it out the hard way, but it basically comes down to the fact i haven't been in a relationship for about 2 1/2 years. i just got sick of them. long story.
basically what happens is, someone shows an interest in me and i go apeshit yeah? get all worked up and get really happy, cuz i'm in love with the idea of being in a relationship right?
so you can see where this is going. i just wind myself up and get a bit intense when stuff doesn't work out and i don't get what i want. like i said, i leaned this, the hard way.
but i think i've got my head sorted, and i think i've learned from these experiences. I just have to wait it out, and i can't try to be too quick and jump into stuff. I often find myself caring far too much.
I've decided if being a nice guy doesn't work out, i'm just going to start being a prick to women. It seems guys who treat women like shit get the best girls running after them.
easy, i'm joking. i'm not gonna turn into a dickhead. (I hope)
i have to be confident stuff will work out, and just continue to try my best right?
Just chill and wait for something right i guess.
But enough bitching and moaning, everyone has to suffer similar shit; and i believe it makes us the people we are today.
"it's better to be broken than to break"
2. A little hard to explain so being brief here, i find myself eating alot of prescription painkillers.
But yeah these little fucking things are amazing. Nobody had tried them so i test drove them and later found out i took a few too many. Oops. So i lost two days, but everyone i spoke to said i looked like i was having fun so good stuff right??
But yeah in small doses they chill me right out. They're just some opiate used to substitute morphine when people come out of hospital. Good fun. Lots of fun actually, although i imagine not a good idea to end up addicted to. On the contrary however, much less damaging than what the NHS supplies to sufferers of insomnia.
As a long term sufferer i sympathise with anyone else who has ever suffered from insomnia. It is diabolically boring.
I appreciate entirely the fact these two things are trivial problems. I've had a bit of a rough run with family stuff (again not explaining, and don't see the point in ever doing so)
so although i'm coming from a bit of a bad place, i do feel that things are improving. I imagine this summer is going to hold alot, and i really have high expectations that it will be amazing. I'm moving after summer, which i'm also really looking forward to; so i guess this blog can kinda be a way for me to hopefully document the next few months in my life.
I believe this summer and what follows is going to be pretty important; and instead of being pessimistic i'm really looking to get the most out of it.
yeah so i'll probably stop now. hopefully keep updating. i dunno if this will be read by anyone else, we'll see how shit pans out.
Oh yeah, punctuation and grammar, not my forte, so i'd recommend anyone who reads too heavily into that shit to piss off now while you're slightly ahead.
as a close, some robbed lyrics.
these words meant alot to me at the time i heard them and still do now, and i know they're gonna stick with me for so long. it was creepy how fitting they were for the time.
If the girl i envision when i hear them ever reads this, i'm fairly sure she'll know who she is.
Night anybody.
Love, Peace and Mohawk Grease... x "I fell in love with a girl from the city
Still got cauliflower ears from when her voice first hit me
and a swollen lip, from when her lyrics first kissed me
and when I went to pull back ever so gently bit me.Within those three days it gets no better
We were inseparable; no-one could separate us
make us question our status
It was like someone, somehow found a way to syncopate us
...and it'll stay that way forever, in my mind that is
Coz it was a stolen three days and a stolen kiss
and although those three days I sorely miss
I own those three days when I write like this.
But I feel right now I must stress
That I write this with a smile on my face and nothing less
Coz when I think about the time we waste on regrets
I realise for those three days I was blessed"
They're probably one of the best punk bands, and if you know me you know they're a personal favourite also.
However, I'm not there.
I kinda want to be, but i've realised i have to prioritise what i want. There's somewhere i'd prefer to be.
If there wasn't a decent reason for me not going; believe me i would be in the worst fucking mood ever. There would be destruction.
But i'm quite happy, i'm gonna catch a relaxing, early night cuz i have the best reason to not go.
"I think I found her but I haven't got a way to her yet."
She blows my mind. I'm captivated.
I promised i'd try my best and that's exactly what i intend to do.
I'll sit entirely content with the best thoughts, just resonating.
peace. x
♥